Olvas el a párbeszédet

Mary:

Do you like clothes which are out of fashion?

Tom:

No, I don’t. I never buy them.

Mary:

But thy are not so expensive as other clothes. And sometimes I have little money.

Tom:

Last week I spent a lot of money on a new coat. Another coat was cheaper, but it wasn’t waterproof. And when I tried it on it did not fit.

Barbara:

I must remember to buy some grapes.

Peter:

The greengrocer in our street always has fresh grapes. And at the greengrocer’s you always meet people to talk to.

Barbara:

But I don’t have time to talk, because I have to return some books to the library. It’s late already. And if I return them too late I have to pay more money.

John:

My sister works at the airport. She must get up early, when it is still dark.

Mary:

Does she like this work?

John:

I think she does. She likes to watch the planes when they rise into the sky.

Mary:

Where did she work before?

John:

At the butcher’s. And she wanted to change her work, because she had to clean many thnigs there. She didn’t like it.

Mary:

So it was easy for her to leave the butcher’s for the airport?

John:

Yes, it was. But it was difficult to find this new work. I helpend her. She will never return to the butcher’s shop.

Barbara:

Do you know people who are always busy and spend all their time at work?

Peter:

Yes, I know a lot of them. They are always in a hurry. And some of them smoke too much, too.

Barbara:

Do you think they enjoy life?

Peter:

No, I don’t think they do. They never find time to enjoy this. I think they forget to live, because they are so busy.

Barbara:

I think you are right. They don’t know what a good book is. And you will never find them in a cinema.

Peter:

Do you think these people are nice to talk to?

Barbara:

No, I don’t. They know nothing about all these things. But it is difficult for them to change.

Peter:

You know, Barbara, it’s never too late to change. When they change they are glad.


Tom:

Do you meet many people who say it is better to eat more vegetables and less meat?

Mary:

Yes, I have met a lot of them. And they also say that fresh fruit is good for everybody.

Tom:

Is it good to listen to these people?

Mary:

I think it is. Fat people live shorter. Do you want to live a long time?

Tom:

Yes, I do. But what you eat is not the only thing. It is also what you do and don’t do.

Mary:

I think you are right. If you sit on a chair all day you get tired. After a walk you will feel better.

Ismétlés

Mindig annyira kevés sót használok, amennyire csak lehet.

I always use as little salt as I can.

Felváltottad már ezeket a bankjegyeket?

Have you already changed these bills?

Zöldséget fogunk termeszteni a kertünkben.

We will grow vegetables in our garden.

Ki költötte a legkevesebb pénzt?

Who spent the lest money?

Télen mindig a legmelegebb gyapjúzoknikat viselem.

In winter I always wear the warmest woollen socks.

Ennél a zöldségesnél mindig friss gyümölcsöt veszel majd.

You will buy fresh fruit at this greengrocer’s.

Ki a legszebb lány Magyarországon?

Who is the most beautiful girl in Hungary?

Bezártad már az ablakot?

Have you already shut the window?

Elég korán jöttél, hogy találkozz vele.

You have come early enough to meet him.

Ez nehezebb, mint gondoltam.

It is heavier than I thought.

Hol van az öcséd?

Where is you younger brother?

Nem voltam Márianál, amióta dolgozni kezdtem.

I haven’t been at Mary’s since I started to work.

Hol van a legnagyobb kalapács?

Where is the biggest hammer?

Mikor kell a repülőtéren lenned?

What time must you be at the airport?

Szomszédok lettünk.

We have just become neighbours.

Ez a legcsúnyább épület, amit valaha láttam.

This is the ugliest building I have ever seen.

Csak a világos színeket szereti.

He likes only light colours.

Az apám június óta fűszeres.

My father has been a grocer since June.

A kisgyerekek nagyon gyorsan nőnek.

Small children grow very fast.

Ez egy nagyon egyszerű kérdés.

It is a very simple question.

A baleset az elutazásuk után történt.

The accident happened after their departure.

Ez a kötött kabát van olyan szép, mint az.

This jersey is as nice as that.

Ott rosszabb volt az étel, mint itthon.

The food was worse there than at home.

Az anyám nyaklánca szebb.

My mother’s necklace is more beautiful.

Felpróbálhatom ezt a szoknyát?

Can I try on this skirt?

Öltözz át a vacsora előtt!

Change before dinner.

Elég narancsunk van mindenki számára.

We have enough oranges for everybody.

Ez a legrosszabb utca a városunkban.

It is the worst street in our town.

 

 

 

Szerző: Árpádiusz  2012.01.01. 22:43 komment

Címkék: 16.lecke

süti beállítások módosítása